What to know

What to know

 

Clothing

To prevent the cold, even extreme, it is important to be equipped comfortably.
Trust us ! Clothing provided with your rental are: warm boots, a set of overalls and jacket (wintersuit), mitts and a helmet with visor.
Personal takeaway effects not included in our packages are:

  • Body type clothing Damart
  • Wool socks (3-5 pairs)
  • Wool jackets or fleece (3)
  • Hot underwear pull  (2/3)
  • Neck tube
  • Silk hood to wear under the helmet
  • Silk under gloves

These technical garments are offered in our store, at competitive prices.

We also recommend to take sunglasses and lip balm. Consider winter boots for your pre- and post-tour holiday.

** Scarves are banned! **

 

 

Luggage

What can you carry on your snowmobile?
We furnish two satchels, size: 9 x 12.5 x 17 inches. You are free to bring a backpack also, but think about the weight you will carry. Usually the 2 bags provided are more than enough. You can leave your excess baggage at your hotel ($) if you plan go back, or at our rental center.

 

Other personal accessories

Bring your cameras in their protective packaging. Make sure to take enough spare batteries, because the cold greatly reduces much their lifetime. Do not forget your swimsuit, as many places offer spa or pool.

 

Meal specifics

Meals and given tips are included in your package.
(Please warn SM Sport about any allergies or dietary indications at least two (2) weeks before departure).

 

Gratuities

Usual customs in Canada for waiters in restaurants, porter, taxi driver, etc. not included in your package, should be tipped. Calculate 15% of the invoice amount.


It is important to read the terms and conditions of sale. We are responsive so, if you have any questions, please contact a member of our team.

 

Unused services

No refund will be made for any service not used by the client during the stay or package. Similarly, SM Sport reserves the right to exclude any participant from a stay or package in the event that he or she would be recklessly endangering his or her life or that of others, in particular in the case of excessive speed, not respecting the highway code or driving under the influence of alcohol. This exclusion would occur after a first written warning given to the customer against receipt and not followed by effect. The exclusion can not lead to any refund of the part of the stay or package not completed.

 

Schedules and routes

The accommodations, the final itinerary and the exact mileage are subject to modifications according to special circumstances that can not be borne by SM Sport (extreme weather, impassable access routes, particular dangers). In the event of such circumstances, SM Sport undertakes to make every effort to replace the service, activity or part thereof with an equivalent service, activity or part of activity. In such a case, no increase or reduction of the total price of the stay or package may be applied. Just as no compensation can be claimed by the customer.

 

Accommodations

The names of the hotels mentioned in this brochure are given as an indication, we reserve the right to replace these hotels with others of similar category. The distribution of the rooms is done by the hotelier according to the type of reserved room, SM Sport Inc. can not be held responsible for a specific availability or the location of a room in the hotel.

 

Transfers

All our stays and packages take effect and begin on Canadian territory and are subject to the laws in force in Canada and more specifically those in force in the province of Quebec. The client is responsible for transporting from his / her place of residence to Québec City or Montreal and returning home. He / she must ensure that the selected air flights allow him / her to respect the scheduling times initially set by SM Sport Inc. In case of delay at the airport requiring modification of the initial take-up, a new takeover by SM Sport Inc. (or by the transfer provider of his choice), the customer undertakes to assume additional costs.

 

Visits and excursions

The tours and excursions included in our itineraries were possible at the time of your reservation. If changes occur by the departure date, (closing day of an attraction, site ...) we will replace this visit with a similar one or we will do it at a different time. Both civil and religious festivals, strikes and demonstrations may lead to changes in visits or excursions, of which SM Sport can not be held responsible. These cases of unforseeable circumstances do not entail compensation for the traveler.

 

Supplements

Supplements for stays in Quebec City at the following times:

Period between Christmas and New Year, during the Quebec Carnival and on Valentine's Day

Prices vary between $ 30.00 and $ 70.00 per person per night.

Ce qu'il faut savoir

Ce qu'il faut savoir

 

Habillement

Afin d’éviter le froid, même extrême, il est important d’être équipé confortablement.  Faites-nous confiance !  Les vêtements fournis avec votre location sont : des bottes chaudes, un ensemble salopette et veste, des mitaines (moufles) et un casque avec visière.

Les effets personnels à emporter non inclus dans votre forfait sont :

  • Vêtements de corps genre Damart
  • Bas de laine (3-5 paires)
  • Gilets de laine ou polar (3)
  • Sous-Pull chaud (2/3)
  • Cache cou
  • Cagoule en soie à porter sous le casque
  • Sous-gants en soie

Ces vêtements techniques sont proposés à notre magasin, à des prix avantageux.

Nous vous recommandons également d’emporter crème et lunettes solaire, baume à lèvres.
Prévoyez des chaussures d’hiver pour votre séjour pré et post-circuit.

** Les écharpes sont interdites **

 

Bagages

Que pouvez-vous emporter sur votre motoneige?  Nous mettons à votre disposition deux sacoches de motoneige, dimension : I 23cm x H 32cm x L 44cm.  Vous pouvez également apporter un sac à dos, mais pensez au poids que vous devrez transporter sur votre motoneige.  La plupart du temps les 2 sacoches fournies sont amplement suffisantes.  Vous pourrez laisser vos excédents de bagage soit à la consigne de votre hôtel ($) si vous y retournez au retour, soit à notre centre de location.

 

Autres accessoires personnels

Apportez avec vous appareils photos et vidéo dans leurs emballages protecteurs.  Ayez des piles de rechange en nombre suffisant car le froid diminue beaucoup leur durée de vie.  N’oubliez pas votre maillot de bain, vous verrez que plusieurs endroits où vous irez offre le Spa ou la piscine.

 

Information sur les repas

Les repas et pourboires indiqués sont compris dans votre forfait.  (Avisez SM Sport de vos éventuelles allergies ou contre indications alimentaires au moins deux (2) semaines avant votre départ).

 

Pourboires

Coutumes usuelles au Canada : Serveur au restaurant, Bagagiste, taxi, calculer un pourboire de 15% du montant de la facture.

 

Il est important de lire les termes et conditions de vente.  Nous sommes à votre écoute, si vous avez des questions, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec un membre de notre équipe.

 
   

 

 

Services non utilisés

Aucun remboursement ne sera effectué pour tout service non utilisé par le client pendant le séjour ou forfait.  De même, SM Sport se réserve le droit d’exclure tout participant à un séjour ou forfait dans le cas où il ferait preuve d’imprudence caractérisée mettant sa vie ou celle d’autrui en danger, notamment dans le cas de vitesse excessive, de non respect du code de la route ou encore du pilotage sous l’emprise de l’alcool.  Cette exclusion interviendrait après un premier avertissement écrit remis au client contre reçu et non suivi d’effet.  L’exclusion ne saurait entraîner aucun remboursement de la partie du séjour ou forfait non terminé.

 

Horaires et itinéraires

Les hébergements, l’itinéraire final et le kilométrage exact sont susceptibles de modifications en fonction de circonstances particulières ne pouvant incomber à SM Sport (conditions météorologiques extrêmes, voies d’accès impraticables, dangers particuliers).  Dans l’éventualité de telles circonstances, SM Sport s’engage à tout mettre en œuvre afin de remplacer le service, l’activité ou partie de celle-ci par un service, une activité ou partie d’activité équivalente.  Dans une telle hypothèse, il ne pourra être appliqué aucune majoration ou minoration du prix total du séjour ou forfait.  De même qu’aucun dédommagement ne saurait être réclamé par le client.

 

Hébergements

Les noms des hôtels mentionnés dans cette brochure sont donnés à titre indicatif, nous nous réservons le droit de remplacer ces hôtels par d’autres de catégorie similaire.  La distribution des chambres étant faite par l’hôtelier selon le type de chambre réservé, SM Sport Inc. ne saurait être tenu responsable d’une disponibilité spécifique ni de l’emplacement d’une chambre dans l’hôtel.

 

Transferts

Tous nos séjours et forfaits prennent effet et débutent sur le territoire canadien et sont soumis aux lois en vigueur au Canada et plus précisément celles en vigueur dans la province de Québec.  Le client est responsable du transport de son lieu de résidence à l’aéroport de Québec ou Montréal et retour.  Il doit s’assurer que les vols aériens choisis lui permettent le respect des horaires de prise en charge fixés initialement par SM Sport Inc.  En cas de retard à l’aéroport nécessitant la modification de la prise en charge initiale, la mise en place d’une nouvelle prise en charge par SM Sport Inc. (ou par le prestataire de transferts de son choix), le client s’engage à assumer des frais supplémentaires.

 

Visites et excursions

Les visites et excursions comprises dans nos itinéraires étaient possibles au moment de votre réservation.  Si des changements survenaient d’ici la date de départ, (journée de fermeture d’une attraction, site…) nous remplacerons cette visite par une autre similaire ou la ferons à un autre moment que celui prévu.  Les fêtes tant civiles que religieuses, les grèves et les manifestations sont susceptibles d’entraîner des modifications dans les visites ou excursions, dont SM Sport ne peut être tenu responsable.  Ces cas de force majeure n’entraînent pas de dédommagement pour le voyageur.

 

Les suppléments

Suppléments pour les couchers sur Québec aux moments suivants :

Période entre Noël et Nouvel An, durant le Carnaval de Québec et la Saint-Valentin

Prix variant entre 30.00$ et 70.00$ par personne par nuitée.